Minutes of the 8th (eighth) meeting of the Approval Committee for the Sector specific SEZ for multi-services developed by M/s. GIFT SEZ Ltd., held on 18-11-2013, at 1230 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej - SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

A) <u>Other cases:-</u>

08-A-01) Request of the Developer (GIFT) for approval of goods required for Authorized Operations:-

Shri Surendra Prasad Shivastava, VP - (F&A) of the Developer (GIFT), explained the requirement of goods for authorized operations in reference to their letter dated 25-10-2013. The Committee perused the list detailed in letter dated 25-10-2013 for discussion. It was stated that the list of goods were required for the following default Authorized Operations, which are covered under Instruction No. 50 of the DOC:-

- Power (Solar) for Captive use;
- Security Officers, etc; and,
 Access control with the security of the

Access control and monitoring system.

The Committee after due deliberation and diligence approved the list of goods for above default Authorized Operations subject to standard terms and conditions of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

08-A-02) <u>Submission of Half Year Progress Report by the Developer – GIFT</u> <u>SEZ Ltd., for Multi-services – SEZ, Gandinagar:-</u>

The Committee noted and has taken on records the Half Yearly Progress Report for the period of April, 2013 to September, 2013 (1st half of 2013-14), filed by the Developer.

(Action: OSD, KASEZ)

(Mahendra Jain) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Page 1 of 2

Minutes of the 8th (eighth) meeting of the Approval Committee for the Sector specific SEZ for multi-services developed by M/s. GIFT SEZ Ltd., held on 18-11-2013, at 1230 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej - SEZ, Ahmedabad.

ANNEXURE-I

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS,	Chairman
	Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	
02.	Shri Krishan Kumar,	Nominee of the
	JDC, KASEZ.	Director-SEZ, DOC, MOC&I.
03.	Shri U. B. Singh, Deputy Commissioner of	Nominee of the Commissioner of
	Central Excise (HQ), Ahmedabad-III.	Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.
04.	Shri Abhimaniu Sharma,	Nominee for the
	Deputy DGFT, Ahmedabad.	Jt. DGFT, Ahmedabad.
05.	Shri V. S. Charkata, GM, DIC, Gandhinagar.	Member.
06.	Shri G. H. Solanki, Deputy Collector (LR) –	Nomine of the District Collector,
	Appeals, Gandhinagar.	Gandhinagar.
07.	Shri Surendra Prasad Srivastava,	Representative of the Developer –
8.	VP-SEZ.	GIFT – SEZ.