Minutes of the 9<sup>th</sup> (ninth) meeting of the Approval Committee for the Sector specific SEZ for multi-services developed by M/s. GIFT SEZ Ltd., held on 03-02-2014, at 1530 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej - SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

- A) Other case:-
- 09-A-01) Request of the Developer (GIFT) for allotment of space in the SEZ processing area to M/s. Tata Communications Payment Solutions Ltd., Mumbai for installation of ATM:-

Shri S. P. Shivastava, AVP (SEZ) of the Developer Company appeared before the Committee and explained their proposal for allotment of space for ATM in the processing area to TATA, for exclusive use of SEZ units only.

The Committee after due diligence and deliberation approved the proposal, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006, and all concerned parties obtaining mandatory/statutory approvals from all concerned Regulatory Authorities, like the RBI, etc.

- T) <u>Table Agenda</u>:-
- 09-T-01) Project proposal of M/s. Iplex India Pvt. Ltd., Vadodara:-

Shri Harshwardhan Solanki, National Sales Head, of the applicant company appeared before the Committee for personal interview, and explained about the proposed project. The proposal is to set up a service unit to provide service of "IT/ITES Software Services".

- > Proposed investment is Rs. 19.00 lakh with employment generation for 10 person;
- > Projected FOB value of exports is Rs. 367.00 lakh with no outgo of foreign exchange, resulting NFE of Rs. 367.00 lakh;

The Committee after due diligence and deliberation approved the project, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

(Mahendra Jain)
Chairman of Approval Committee,
& Development Commissioner,
Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Minutes of the 9<sup>th</sup> (ninth) meeting of the Approval Committee for the Sector specific SEZ for multi-services developed by M/s. GIFT SEZ Ltd., held on 03-02-2014, at 1530 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej - SEZ, Ahmedabad.

## **ANNEXURE-I**

## The following members were present:-

01.	Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS,	Chairman
	Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	-
02.	Shri Krishan Kumar,	Nominee of the
	JDC, KASEZ.	Director-SEZ, DOC, MOC&I.
03.	Shri Vishal Pal Singh, Deputy Commissioner	Nominee of the Commissioner of
	of Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.	Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.
04.	Shri G. H. Solanki, Deputy Collector,	Nominee of the
	Gandhinagar.	District Collector, Gandhinagar.
05.	Shri P. C. Ravindran,	Nominee of the
	Assistant DGFT, Ahmedabad.	Jt. DGFT, Ahmedabad.
06.	Shri Surendra Prasad Srivastava,	Representative of the Developer –
	VP-SEZ.	GIFT – SEZ.