Minutes of the 20th (twentieth) meeting of the Approval Committee for sector specific Pharmaceuticals – Special Economic Zone developed by M/s. Zydus Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd., held on 21-01-2013, at 1530 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej – SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

A) Other proposals:-

20-A-01) <u>M/s. Famy Care Limited; Zydus – Pharma – SEZ – Request for</u> broad-banding of LOA under Rule-19:-

Shri Jagannathachar S. R., DGM – Finance & Commercial appeared before the Committee and explained their fresh broad-banding proposal for manufacture and export of additional pharmaceutical items, viz. 1) Progesterone (micronized); 2) Testosterone Gel 1 & 1.62; 3) Felbamate Tab 400/600; 4) Ciprofloxacin 0.3% & DExamaethasone 0.1% otic suspension; 5) Estradiol Vaginal cream 0.01%; 6) Levothyroxine Tab 0.025, 0.5, 0.075, etc., and 7) Testrone gel".

It was explained that demand of these product is very big and export of each product would be approximately to the tune of Rs 50-60 crore. Export would be mainly to the US and European market

After due deliberation and diligence, the Committee approved inclusion of additional items sought by the applicant to their existing LOA, subject to standard terms and conditions of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

20-A-02)

<u>Submission of Half Year Progress Report by the Developer – Zydus</u> Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd., for Pharma – SEZ, Ahmedabad:-

The Committee noted and taken on records the Half Yearly Progress Report for the period of April, 2012 to September, 2012, filed by the Developer.

(Mahendra Jain) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Page 1 of 2

Minutes of the 20th (twentieth) meeting of the Approval Committee for sector specific Pharmaceuticals – Special Economic Zone developed by M/s. Zydus Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd., held on 21-01-2013, at 1530 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej – SEZ, Ahmedabad.

ANNEXURE-I

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	Chairman
02.	Shri S. N. Patil, Joint Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	Nominee for the Director – SEZ, DOC, MOC&I.
03.	Shri D. H. Amin, GM, DIC, Ahmedabad	Member.
04.	Shri Abhimaniu Sharma, Assistant DGFT, Ahmedabad.	Nominee of the Jt. DGFT, Ahmedabad.
05.	Shri V. S. Bist, Superintendent (Tech)	Nominee for the Commissioner of Central Excise, Ahmedabad-II.
06.	Shri Kailash Bahuguna, COO –SEZ, Zydus Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.,	Representative of Developer – Zydus.