Minutes of the 20<sup>th</sup> (twentieth) meeting of the Approval Committee for the Sector specific SEZ for Electronics & IT/ITES sector developed by M/s. Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation (GIDC) held on 06-09-2013, at 1100 hours, under the Chairmanship of Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC, Dahej - SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

## A) Other proposal:-

## 20-A-01) M/s. Roop Telesonic Ultrasonic Ltd., GIDC-EP/IT - SEZ, Gandhinagar:-

MS. Vibha Solanki, Senior Manager-HR & Admin, and Shri R.R. Dave, Consultant, of the Company appeared before the Committee had explained their proposal for broadbanding.

Member representing the Commissioner of Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III, informed the Committee that under the Customs Rules and procedures there is no requirement for any approval for export of parts and accessories; however he had apprehension regarding the ability of the applicant with very low level of investment and employment in the SEZ. The Committee asked the Deputy Commissioner to inspect the said unit in SEZ, and give is considerate opinion of the said matter. The SO of SEZ was directed to co-ordinate the visit of the Deputy Commissioner.

Meanwhile, the Committee noted that since the items sought for broad-banding is for exports, approved the proposal, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

(Action: OSD, KASEZ)

(Mahendra Jain)

Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner,

Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Minutes of the 20<sup>th</sup> (twentieth) meeting of the Approval Committee for the Sector specific SEZ for Electronics & IT/ITES sector developed by M/s. Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation (GIDC) held on 06-09-2013, at 1100 hours, under the Chairmanship of Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC, Dahej - SEZ, Ahmedabad.

## ANNEXURE-I

## The following members were present:-

01.	Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	Chairman
02,	Shri Vishal Pal Singh, IRS, Deputy Commissioner of Central Excise, A'bad-III.	Nominee of the Commissioner of Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.
03,	Shri B. K. Sharma, OSD, KASEZ.	Nominee for the Director – SEZ, DOC, MOC&I.
04.	Shri V: S. Charkata, GM, DIC, Gandhinagar.	Member.
05.	Smt P.U. Suktankar, Assistant Manager, GIDC - Developer	Representative of the Developer – GIDC.