Minutes of the 15<sup>th</sup> (fifteenth) meeting of the Approval Committee for sector specific IT/ITES – SEZ developed by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd. (TCS), held on 29-12-2011 at 1030 hours under the Chairmanship of Shri Pravir Kumar, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej – SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

### A) Other proposal for TCS:-

# 15-A-01) Request of the Developer (TCS) - M/s. Tata Consultancy Services Ltd., Gandhinagar, for approval of List of goods required for Authorized Operations – Ratification of the action taken by the Development Commissioner:-

The Committee noted that the list of goods required for the Unit and that by the Developer had now been separated for indigenous as well as imported goods and accordingly ratified the action taken by the Development Commissioner, Kandla – SEZ, as the same was in line with the discussions in the  $14^{th}$  meeting held on 17-11-2011.

### Table Agenda item:-

# <u>Request of the Developer (TCS) for permission to sub-</u> <u>contract fabrication work on 7MTs of MS</u> <u>Angles/Channels in DTA</u>.

Since, such sub-contracting in DTA requires prior permission of the Approval Committee under Rule-41 (3), the Committee approved/permitted the same, subject to required checks in movement of duty free goods into the DTA and back into the SEZ, to entire satisfaction of the Specified Officer of the SEZ.

(Action: JDC, KASEZ)

(Pravir Kumar) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone. Minutes of the 15<sup>th</sup> (fifteenth) meeting of the Approval Committee for sector specific IT/ITES – SEZ developed by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd. (TCS), held on 29-12-2011 at 1030 hours under the Chairmanship of Shri Pravir Kumar, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej – SEZ, Ahmedabad.

#### **ANNEXURE-I**

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri Pravir Kumar, IAS,	Chairman
	Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	
02.	Shri S. N. Patil,	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
	Joint Development Commissioner, SEZ.	DOC, MOC&I.
03.	Shri Harshe Yadav, Deputy Collector,	Nominee of the Collector,
	Gandhinagar.	Gandhinagar.
04.	Shri Dinesh Meena, Assistant Commissioner	Nominee of the Commissioner of
	of Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.	Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.
05.	Smt Jaya Nari, FTDO.	Representing the Jt. DGFT
		Ahmedabad
06.	Shri Biswajeet Bhattacharjee,	Representative of Developer -
	Sr. Manager – IPD/Project – TCS.	TCS – IT/ITES - SEZ.
07.	Shri R. I. Pandey, OSD-B, KASEZ.	Special Invitee – representing
		DC, KASEZ.