Minutes of the 19<sup>th</sup> (ninteenth) meeting of the Approval Committee for sector specific IT/ITES – SEZ developed by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd., (TCS) on 03-02-2014, at 1530 hours under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej – SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

## A) <u>Other case for TCS - IT/ITES -SEZ</u>:-

## 19-A-01) <u>Request of the Developer and unit - M/s. Tata Consultancy Services</u> <u>Ltd., for approval of default list of taxable services, and addition of</u> new services required in SEZ:-

The Chairman informed the Committee that the default list of 60 (sixty) services has been issued by Kandla – SEZ for all SEZs in Gujarat in order to bring uniformity. However, for any addition of new services the Approval Committee can decide on case-to case basis on merits, and was of the opinion that the current proposal needs analysis on case-to-case, with proper justification of each such service required and sought in the SEZ. The matter needs to be discussed and examined at length and if required the Commissioner of Service Tax may be called for the next meeting.  $\Lambda$ 

(Mahendra Jain) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.

## ANNEXURE-I

The following members were present:-

		01 1
01.	Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS,	Chairman
	Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	
02.	Shri Krishan Kumar, Joint Development	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
02.	Commissioner, Kandla – SEZ.	DOC, MOC&I.
02	Shri Vishal Pal Singh, Deputy Commissioner	Nominee of the Commissioner of
03.	Silfi Visitai Fai Siligi, Deputy Commence	Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.
	of Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.	Nominee of the District Collector,
04.	Shri G. H. Solanki, Deputy Collector,	
0	Gandhinagar.	Gandhinagar.
05.	Shri P. C. Ravindran,	Nominee of the Jt. DGFT,
05.	Assistant DGFT, Ahmedabad.	Ahmedabad.
		Representative of the Developer.
06.	Shri Hanif Chauhan, of TCS.	Representative of the Developer.