Minutes of the 18th (eighteenth) meeting of the Approval Committee for sector specific IT/ITES – SEZ developed by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd., (TCS) on 06-09-2013, at 1100 hours under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of DC's Office, Dahej – SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

A) Other case for TCS - IT/ITES -SEZ:-

18-A-01) Request of the Developer - M/s. Tata Consultancy Services Ltd., for approval of list of goods required for Authorized Operations in SEZ:-

The Committee took-up the list of goods dated 12-08-2013 furnished by the Developer (TCS) for discussions, and during discussions found the goods required were for various default Authorized Operations, especially installation of 'Solar Panels' for generation of solar power for captive use (lighting purpose) in the SEZ.

After due deliberation and diligence the Committee decided to approve the list of goods required for development activities which are covered under the default list of authorized operations, subject to standard terms and conditions of the SEZ Rules. Thus shall also be subject to verification of proper utilization by the Specified Officer of the SEZ.

(Action: OSD, KASEZ)

(Mahendra Jain) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.

ANNEXURE-I

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	Chairman
02.	Shri Vishal Pal Singh, IRS, Deputy Commissioner of Central Excise, A'bad-III.	Nominee of the Commissioner of Central Excise, Ahmedabad-III.
03.	Shri B. K. Sharma, OSD, KASEZ.	Nominee for the Director – SEZ, DOC, MOC&I.
04.	Shri V. S. Charkata, GM, DIC, Gandhinagar.	Member.
06.	Shri B. Bhattacharjee, Sr. Manager, TCS.	Representative of Developer – TCS – IT/ITES - SEZ.

Page 1 of 1