Minutes of the Approval Committee 15th (fifteenth) meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 29-12-2011, at 1230 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Pravir Kumar, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

A) Fresh Proposal:-

14-A-01) Approval of list of goods & services required for Authorized Operations:-

Shri Nimesh Jani, Manager, of the Developer (L&T Ltd) briefed the Approval Committee regarding requirement of additional goods for their IT/ITES – SEZ, which are required for their authorized operations and for internal consumption in the SEZ.

The list of indigenous, and imported goods required for their approved/default Authorized Operations submitted by the Developer (L&T) was taken up for consideration by the Committee. Indigenous goods requirements were for the following default Authorized Operations:-

	Construction of Building in processing area:	-	Default - Authorized Operation
	Access Control & Monitoring System:	-	Default - Authorized Operation
	Employee welfare facilities:	₹	Default - Authorized Operation
A	Sewerage & Water Treatment Plant:	-	Default - Authorized Operation
	Recreational Facility:	-	Default - Authorized Operation
	Boundary wall/electrical network:		Default - Authorized Operation
	Telecom & other communication:	- ,	Default - Authorized Operation
	Cafeteria & canteen for staff:	-	Default - Authorized Operation
	Traffic & landscaping/water bodies:	-	Default - Authorized Operation

The Committee, after deliberations and due diligence, approved the list dated 21-11-2011 of indigenous/imported goods required for the above default Authorized Operations, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

(Pravir Kumar) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner,

Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Minutes of the Approval Committee 15th (fifteenth) meeting for sector specific — IT/ITES — Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 29-12-2011, at 1230 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Pravir Kumar, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

Annexure-1

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri. Pravir Kumar, IAS	Chairman
	Development Commissioner,	
	Kandla Special Economic Zone.	
02.	Shri B. P. Bunker, Jt. DGFT, Vadodara.	Member – By video conference
03.	Shri S. N. Patil, Joint DC,	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
	Dahej – SEZ.	MOC&I, DOC.
04.	Shri Raghavendra Singh, Assistant Commissioner of	Nominee of the Commissioner of
	Central Excise, Baroda-II.	Central Excise, Baroda-II.
05.	Shri R. I. Pandey, OSD-B, KASEZ.	Special Invitee – representing
	, p , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	DC, KASEZ.
06.	Shri Nimesh Jani, Manager,	Rep. of Developer – L&T Ltd.
	L&T – IT/ITES – SEZ, Vadodara.	