Minutes of the 22nd (twenty-second) Approval Committee meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 16-07-2013, at 1230 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

A) Fresh Proposal:-

22-A-01) Approval of list of goods & services required for Authorized Operations:-

Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM, of the Developer (L&T Ltd) briefed the Approval Committee regarding requirement of additional goods for construction of new building in their IT/ITES – SEZ. The list of indigenous, and imported goods required for the following default Authorized Operations submitted by the Developer (L&T) was taken up for consideration by the Committee:--

- > Construction of Building in processing area: Default Authorized Operation
- > Boundary wall, air conditioning in processing area Default Authorized Operation
- > Electrical, water treatment plant, sewage line, etc. Default Authorized Operation

The Committee after deliberation and due diligence approved the list dated 10-06-2013 of indigenous/imported goods required for the above default Authorized Operations, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

22-A-02) Submission of Half Year Progress Report by the Developer – Larsen & Toubro Ltd., IT/ITES – SEZ, Vadodara:-

The Committee noted and taken on records the Half Yearly Progress Report for the period of October, 2012 to March, 2013, filed by the Developer.

22-A-03) Proposal of M/s, L&T - Integrated Engineering Services, L&T - IT - SEZ, for change of name:-

Shri Krishna Bhatt, Head - Admin & Compliance, of the Company explained their proposal for change of name from M/s. L&T Ltd - Integrated Engineering Services., to M/s. L&T Technology Services Ltd., as subsidiary company of L&T, in order to have separate distinctive entity and identity to further their business interest of software and IT services, independent of their parent company.

Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

The Committee after due diligence and deliberation approved the above proposal for change of name subject to normal conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006, like execution of fresh Bond-cum-LUT in the new name.

(Action: JDC, KASEZ)

(Mahendra Jain) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Annexure-1

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri. Mahendra Jain, IAS Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.	Chairman
	Shri U. K. Solanki, Jt. DGFT, Vadodara.	Member
02.	Shri U. K. Solaliki, Jr. DOI 1,	Nominee for the Director - SEZ,
	Shri S. N. Patil, Joint DC,	MOC&I, DOC.
	Dahej - SEZ.	
04.	Shri Rayka Mihir G. Assistant Commissioner of	Central Excise, Vadodara-II.
	Central Excise, Vadodara-II.	Rep. of Developer - L&T Ltd.
05.	Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM	Rep. of Developer – Let Lie.
	L&T - IT/ITES - SEZ, Vadodara.	