Minutes of the Approval Committee 23rd (twenty-third) meeting for sector specific – IT/ ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 23-09-2013, at 1600 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

A) Fresh Proposal:-

23-A-01) Approval of list of goods & services required for Authorized Operations:-

Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM, of the Developer (L&T Ltd) briefed the Approval Committee regarding requirement of additional goods for construction of new building in their IT/ITES — SEZ. The list of indigenous, and imported goods required their new building West Block-2 for the following default Authorized Operations submitted by the Developer (L&T) was taken up for consideration by the Committee:-

- Construction of Building in processing area: Default Authorized Operation
- > Boundary wall, air conditioning in processing area Default Authorized Operation
- ➤ Electrical/power, roads, access control, etc. Default Authorized Operation

The Committee after deliberation and due diligence approved the list dated 07-09-2013 of indigenous/imported goods required for the above default Authorized Operations, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006. (Action: OSD, KASEZ)

(Mahendra Jain)
Chairman of Approval Committee,
& Development Commissioner.

& Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Annexure-1

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri. Mahendra Jain, IAS	Chairman
	Development Commissioner,	
	Kandla Special Economic Zone.	
	Shri Krishan Kumar, Joint DC, Kandla – SEZ.	Nominee of the Director – SEZ.
03.	Shri Abhimaniu Sharma, Dy.DGFT, Ahmedabad.	Nominee of the Jt. DGFT,
04.	Shri H. K. Chaudhary, Manager (RM), DIC.	Representing the GM, DIC.
05.	Shri B. K. Sharma, OSD, KASEZ	Special Invitee.
06.	Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM, L&T, Vadodara.	Rep. of Developer - L&T Ltd.