Minutes of the Approval Committee 19th (nineteenth) meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 31-07-2012, at 1630 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

A) Fresh Proposal:-

19-A-01) Request of SEZ unit for Broad-banding of existing LoA, for inclusion of additional items, and addition of new space/premises:-

Shri Ripu Daman Singh, Head Corporate Centre, and Shri Krishna Bhatt, Head – Administration of M/s. L&T – Integrated Engineering Services – SEZ unit in L&T – IT/ITES – SEZ, Vadodara appeared before the Committee and explained their proposal for broad-banding and addition of new premises. The proposal was for broad-banding to include additional items of services and exports thereof, viz. 1) Information Technology; 2) Information Technology Enables Services; 3) Design Development of Prototype and testing; and 4) Development and supply of Prototype samples; and addition of new premises at West Block-2 in the SEZ.

The Committee after due deliberation and diligence approved the proposal for broad-banding to include new items of services, and addition of new premises in SEZ, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006, like execution of Bond, lease deed.

(Mahendra Jain) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner,

Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Minutes of the Approval Committee 19th (nineteenth) meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 31-07-2012, at 1630 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

Annexure-1

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri. Mahendra Jain, IAS	Chairman
	Development Commissioner,	
	Kandla Special Economic Zone.	
02.	Shri B. P. Bunker, Jt. DGFT, Vadodara.	Member – By video conference
03.	Shri S. N. Patil, Joint DC,	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
	Dahej – SEZ.	MOC&I, DOC.
04.	Shri Sanjiv Bhardwaj, GM, DIC, Vadodara.	Member
05.	Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM	Rep. of Developer – L&T Ltd.
	L&T – IT/ITES – SEZ, Vadodara.	