Minutes of the 21st (twenty-first) Approval Committee meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 26-03-2013, at 1100 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM, of the Developer (L&T Ltd) briefed the Approval Committee regarding requirement of additional goods for construction of new building in their IT/ITES – SEZ.

A) Fresh Proposal:-

21-A-01) Approval of list of goods & services required for Authorized Operations:-

Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM, of the Developer (L&T Ltd) briefed the Approval Committee regarding requirement of additional goods for construction of new building in their IT/ITES – SEZ. The list of indigenous, and imported goods required for the following default Authorized Operations submitted by the Developer (L&T) was taken up for consideration by the Oommittee:-

➤ Construction of Building in processing area: - Default - Authorized Operation

Cafeteria/Canteen for staff in processing area: - Default - Authorized Operation

Employee welfare facilities: - Default - Authorized Operation

The Committee after deliberation and due diligence approved the list dated 06-03-2013 of indigenous/imported goods required for the above default Authorized Operations, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

(Mahendra Jain) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone. Minutes of the Approval Committee 21st (twenty-first) meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 26-03-2013, at 1100 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Mahendra Jain, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej-SEZ, Ahmedabad.

Annexure-1

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri. Mahendra Jain, IAS	Chairman
	Development Commissioner,	
	Kandla Special Economic Zone.	
02.	Shri A. K. Singh, Jt. DGFT, Ahmedabad.	Member – for Jt. DGFT, Vadodara.
03.	Shri S. N. Patil, Joint DC,	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
	Dahej – SEZ.	MOC&I, DOC.
04.	Shri Rayka Mihir G. Assistant Commissioner of	Nominee of the Commissioner of
	Central Excise, Vadodara-II.	Central Excise, Vadodara-II.
05.	Shri Nimesh Jani, AGM	Rep. of Developer – L&T Ltd.
	L&T – IT/ITES – SEZ, Vadodara.	