Minutes of the Approval Committee 26<sup>th</sup> (twenty-sixth) meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s.Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 17-04-2015, at 1130 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Upendra Vasishth, ndc, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of the Developer (L&T), Vadodara.

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

### A) Other Proposals:-

## 26-A-01) Approval of list of goods & services required for Authorized Operations:-

Shri B. K. Basu, VP, and Shri A. Monga. JGM, of the Developer (L&T) explained their requirement of fresh duty-free goods for construction of new building in order to fulfill built-up area norms, as they had already proposed de-notification of part area of the SEZ. The list of imported/indigenous duty-free goods required for their approved/default Authorized Operations submitted by the Developer (L&T) was taken up for consideration by the Committee. Imported/Indigenous duty-free goods requirements were for the approved/default Authorized Operations, viz. 1) Construction of all type of buildings in processing area; 2) Access control & monitoring system; 3) Fire protection system with sprinklers, fire & smoke detectors; 4) sewage treatment plant; 5) other communication facility; 6) parking including multilevel car parking; 7) employee welfare facilities; 8) medical facility; 9) electrical; and 10) signals & signage.

The Committee after deliberation and due diligence approved the list of imported/indigenous goods required for the above default Authorized Operations, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006, and submission of utilization statements with the mandatory QPR/HPR.

# 26-A-02) <u>Request of the Developer (L&T) for permission for temporary removal of cement, etc into DTA for sub-contracting under Rule-41 (3) of the SEZ Rules, 2006.</u>

Shri Monga, explained the proposal of the Developer (L&T) for removing duty-free cement, aggregate, sand, fly ash, etc into Domestic Tariff Area (DTA) for sub-contracting part of the processes for converting the same into **Ready Mix Concrete (RMC)**, required for their default authorized operation.

The Committee after due diligence and deliberation approved the proposal for subcontracting part of processes in DTA for converting duty free cement; etc. into Ready Mix Concrete, the developer shall quantify the output in accordance with established formula/ratio, and shall adhere to all required checks and balances to the satisfaction of the Specified Officer of the SEZ, and subject to normal terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006. Minutes of the Approval Committee 26<sup>th</sup> (twenty-sixth) meeting for sector specific – IT/ITES – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s.Larsen & Toubro Ltd., held on 17-04-2015, at 1130 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Upendra Vasishth, ndc, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of the Developer (L&T).Vadodara.

# 26-A-03) <u>Request of M/s. L&T Ltd. – Hydrocarbon Mid & Down Stream (HMDS) –</u> for change of name of the implementing agency.

Shri N. S. Desai, and Shri Monga, of the applicant Company explained their proposal for change of name, subsequent to transfer of an undertaking from M/s. L&T Ltd – Hydrocarbon Mid & Down Stream, to M/s. L&T Hydrocarbon Engineering Ltd., based on the Order dated 24-12-2013, as amended on 17-012014 of the Hon'ble Bombay High Court, approving the scheme of arrangement between M/s. Larsen & Toubro Ltd., and M/s. L&T Hydrocarbon Engineering Itd.

The Committee after due diligence and deliberation approved the above proposal for change of name subject to normal conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006, like execution of fresh Bond-cum-LUT in the new name, and submission of Indemnity Bond, and Certificate of change from the concerned ROC.

(Upendra Vasishth) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone.

#### Annexure-1

## The following members were present:-

| 01. | Shri. Upendra Vasishth, ndc                  | Chairman                         |
|-----|--|----------------------------------|
|     | Development Commissioner,                    |                                  |
|     | Kandla Special Economic Zone.                |                                  |
| 02. | Shri Krishan Kumar,                          | Nominee for the Director – SEZ,  |
|     | Joint Development Commissioner, KASEZ        | MOC&I, DOC. By V.C.              |
| 03. | Shri Anil S. Kanase,                         | Nominee for the Jt. DGFT,        |
|     | FTDO, O/o Jt.DGFT, Vadodara.                 | Vadodara.                        |
| 04. | Shri B. U. Vadher,                           | Nominee of the Collector,        |
|     | Mamlatdar, Vadodara city.                    | Vadodara.                        |
| 05. | Shri L. N. Bodar, Manager (RM)               | Nominee of the GM, DIC,          |
|     | bini E. m. Boun, manger ()                   | Vadodara.                        |
| 06. | Shri B. K. Basu, VP; and Shri A. Monga, JGM, | Representatives of the Developer |
|     | of M/s. L&T Ltd., Vadodara.                  | – L&T Ltd.                       |