Minutes of the 41st (forty-first) meeting of the Approval Committee for sector specific Pharmaceuticals – Special Economic Zone developed by M/s. Zydus Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd., held on 28-04-2017, at 1645 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Upendra Vasishth, ndc, Zonal Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the conference room of Zonal DC's Office, Kandla-SEZ, Polytechnic, Ahmedabad.

List of participants is annexed as Annexure-I

Approved minutes of the previous meeting were confirmed by the Approval Committee.

A) Other proposal:-

41-A-01) Approval of list of items required for Authorized Operations:

Shri Kailash Bahuguna, COO, of M/s. Zydus Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd., appeared before the Committee and explained their requirement for duty-free goods for approved/default Authorized Operations as per their request letter dated 13-04-2017. After due deliberation and diligence the Committee approved the proposal, subject to standard terms and conditions of the SEZ Rules, 2006, consumption and utilization of duty-free goods shall be as per the SEZ Rules, 2006.

(Upendra Vasishth ndc) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Zonal Development Commissioner,

Gujarat SEZs (HQ: Kandla-SEZ)

ANNEXURE-I

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri Upendra Vasishth, ndc	Chairman
	Development Commissioner, KASEZ.	A
02.	Shri Anand Jagtiani, IRS,	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
	JDC, KASEZ City Office, Ahmedabad.	DOC, MOC&I.
03.	Shri Rajesh Kumar,	Nominee of the Commissioner of
	Deputy Commissioner.	Central Excise, Ahmedabad-II.
04.	Sjri V. Raju Raman, FTDO,	Nominee of the Addl/Jt. DGFT,
	O/o Jt. DGFT, Ahmedabad.	Ahmedabad.
05.	Shri Kailash Bahuguna, CEO,	Representative of
	Zydus Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.,	the Developer – Zydus.