Minutes of the 5<sup>th</sup> (fifth) Approval Committee meeting for sector specific - Pharma - Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. J. B. SEZ Pvt. Ltd., held on 29-12-2011 at 1130 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Pravir Kumar, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej - SEZ, Ahmedabad.

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

## A) Fresh Proposal:-

The following case for setting-up manufacturing unit in JB - Pharma - SEZ, was deliberated and taken-up for consideration by the Approval Committee.

## 8-A-01) M/s. Biodeal Laboratories Pvt. Ltd., Pune:-

Shri Dinesh Tiwari, President – Technical, Ms. Leena Kothari, AGM – Finance & Accounts, of the applicant company appeared before the Committee for personal interview and explained the proposed project in the SEZ.

- ➤ The promoters are Sava Group of companies based at Pune and they have taken over M/s. Biodeal Laboratories Pvt. Ltd. Presently, their manufacturing facility is existing in Surenderanagar, Gujarat
- ➤ The proposal is for manufacture and export of "Pharmaceutical Nasal spray, drop, inhaler, dry powder, tablet, cream, oral liquid, dry powder, vial, prefilled syringe".
- > Proposed investment is Rs. 130.26 crore with employment generation for 668 persons.
- ➤ Projected FOB value of exports is Rs. 1510.75 crore with outgo of foreign exchange at Rs. 15.00 crore resulting in NFE of Rs. 1495.75 crore for five years period.

The Committee after due diligence and deliberations approved the project, subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

( Pravir Kumar ) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Development Commissioner,

Kandla Special Economic Zone.

Minutes of the 5<sup>th</sup> (fifth) Approval Committee meeting for sector specific - Pharma – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. J. B. SEZ Pvt. Ltd., held on 29-12-2011 at 1130 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Pravir Kumar, IAS, Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone, in the Conference Room of DC, Dahej – SEZ, Ahmedabad.

## Annexure-1

## The following members were present:-

01.	Shri. Pravir Kumar, IAS	Chairman
	Development Commissioner,	
	Kandla Special Economic Zone.	
02.	Shri B. P. Bunker, Jt. DGFT, Vadodara.	Member – through video
	* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	conferencing
04.	Shri S. N. Patil, Joint DC,	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
	Dahej – SEZ.	MOC&I, DOC.
05.	Shri R. S. Rao, Deputy Commissioner of	Nominee of the Commissioner
	Central Excise & Customs, Surat-II.	of Central Excise, Surat-II.
06.	Smt I. A. Arya, Mamlatdar, Bharuch.	Nominee of the Collector.
06.	Shri H. K. Chaudhary, Manager, DIC, Bharuch.	Member
07.	Shri Kayvanna Shah, CEO.	Representing the Developer – JB
	•	SEZ Pvt. Ltd.
08.	Shri R. I. Pandey,	Special Invitee – representing
	OSD-B, KASEZ.	DC, KASEZ