Minutes of the 7<sup>th</sup> (seventh) meeting Approval Committee for sector specific - Pharma – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. HBS Pharma SEZ Pvt. Ltd., held on 12-05-2016, at 1130 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Upendra Vasishth, ndc Zonal Development Commissioner, <u>Kandla Special Economic Zone</u>, in the conference room of the <u>Developer (Aspen), at Vadodara.</u>

List of Participants is annexed as Annexure-1.

## A) <u>Fresh Proposal</u>:-

## 7-A-01) Proposal of M/s. Galpha Laboratories Ltd., Patna, for setting-up new manufacturing unit in HBS - Pharma-SEZ, Panoli.

Shri Harjeet Singh, VP - Finance of the applicant company M/s. Galpha Laboratories Ltd., appeared before the Approval Committee for personal interview. They explained their proposal for setting-up of new manufacturing unit in HBS - Pharma-SEZ, Panoli. The proposal is to set up a new unit for manufacture and export of Betalactam Products under Chapter-35 of the ITC (HS).

A brief detail of the proposal is as under:-

- The FOB value for said project, for 5 (Five) years period is projected as Rs. 289.68 crores, with foreign exchange outgo of Rs. 5.79 crores resulting in NFE of Rs. 283.89 crores (98.00%).
- Projected employment generation shall be 24 persons (23 men; & 1 woman); and Investment of Rs. 2476.00 lakhs.
- ➤ The Developer, Aspen SEZ vide letter dated 09-05-2016 has earmarked & confirmed the required space in the SEZ for the proposed project.

The Approval Committee after due diligence and deliberation approved the project proposal subject to standard terms and conditions, of the SEZ Rules, 2006.

nten

(Upendra Vasishth, ndc) Chairman of Approval Committee, & Zonal Development Commissioner, Kandla Special Economic Zone. Minutes of the 7<sup>th</sup> (seventh) meeting Approval Committee for sector specific - Pharma – Special Economic Zone, developed by M/s. HBS Pharma SEZ Pvt. Ltd., held on 12-05-2016, at 1130 hours, under the Chairmanship of Shri Upendra Vasishth, ndc Zonal Development Commissioner, <u>Kandla Special Economic Zone</u>, in the conference room of the <u>Developer (Aspen), at Vadodara.</u>

## Annexure-1

The following members were present:-

01.	Shri. Upendra Vasishth, ndc,	Chairman
	Development Commissioner,	
	Kandla Special Economic Zone.	
02.	Shri Anand Jagtiani, JDC (i/c),	Nominee for the Director – SEZ,
	Kandla – SEZ, Ahmedabad.	MOC&I, DOC.
03.	Shri Anil S. Kanase, FTDO.	Nominee of the Jt. DGFT, Vadodara
04.	Shri V. L. Patel, Additional Collector (i/c), Bharuch.	Nominee of the Collector, Bharuch.
05.	Shri B. P. Sangod, Manager (RM), DIC, Bharuch.	Nominee of the GM, DIC, Bharuch.
06.	Shri Kayvanna Shah, Director,	Special invitee representing the
	M/s. HBS Pharma SEZ Pvt. Ltd., Panoli	Developer (HBS).

Page 2 of 2